Wagner High School

Search



Google Translate

Counseling

     

Meet the Counseling Department

  

Standing:(L-R) Yolanda Chapa, Annette Benavides, Betty Osborne,  Kellye Jackson, Carolina Alfaro, Maria Garcia, Lauren Earl

Sitting:  Melinda Mireles, Diana Jennings, Felicia Bowie, Gabriela Miranda, Tiffany Patterson

 

Not pictured:  Shamia Coleman, Amber Palmer

 

         

      

The mission of the Karen Wagner High School Counseling Program is to provide a comprehensive and developmental counseling program, addressing the personal/social, academic, and career development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement. In partnership with other educators, parents or guardians, and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students who attend Karen Wagner High School have access to and are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

   

 

       

LINKS:

COUNSELOR EVENTS CALENDAR

COLLEGE CENTER

CAREER CENTER

SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

TRANSCRIPTS

 PARENT INFORMATION

          

 

                

COUNSELOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

Kellye Jackson

A - Bri

Lead Counselor

ext. 17054

T118

kjackson@judsonisd.org

Lauren Earl

Bro - Fl

ext. 17055

T118

learl@judsonisd.org

Carolina Alfaro

Fo - Johnson

ext. 17058

S128

calfaro@judsonisd.org

Maria Garcia

Jones - O

ext. 17029

S128

msgarcia@judsonisd.org

Annette Benavidez

P - Sa

ext. 17057

B126

abenavidez@judsonisd.org

Betty Osborne

Sc - Z

ext. 17061

T118

bosborne@judsonisd.org

Yolanda Chapa

Career Counselor

ext. 17059

S128

ychapa@judsonisd.org

Tiffany Patterson

College Counselor

ext. 17060

T129

tpatterson@judsonisd.org

Melinda Mireles

Social Worker

ext. 17484

T118

mmireles@judsonisd.org

Amber Palmer

Parenting Social Worker

ext. 17483

S223

apalmer@judsonisd.org
Shamia Coleman At-Risk Counselor ext. 17056 B126 scoleman@judsonisd.org